SSA Print Logo Seismological Society of America
Skip to Content

SSA 2012 Annual Meeting - Photo Gallery


Click photos to enlarge and/or view as a slideshow.


Awards Luncheon



SSA Award Winners & Travel Grant Recipients

2011 Reid Medal – Barbara Romanowicz
2011 Distinguished Service Award – Andy Michael
2011 Frank Press Award – Eric Calais
2011 Richter Early Career Award – David Shelly

Student Travel Grants  James Kaklamanos
Xiaofeng Meng
Emily Morton
Qiong Zhang
(not shown)
Kami Mohammadi (not shown)


International Travel Grant Tahmeed Al-Hussain
SSA/ESC Travel Grant  M. Abdullah Sandikkaya
ESC/SSA Travel Grant  Luis Dominguez

SSA 2012 Awards Luncheon
SSA 2012 Awards Luncheon
▲ Barbara Romanowicz (2011 Reid Medalist), Christa G. von Hillebrandt-Andrade (President, SSA), and Jereon Tromp (Professor of Geosciences and Applied and Computational Mathematics. Blair Professor of Geology, Princeton University)
SSA 2012 Awards Luncheon
▲ Eric Calais (2011 Frank Press Public Service Award) and Christa G. von Hillebrandt-Andrade (President, SSA)
SSA 2012 Awards Luncheon
▲ Andy Michael (2011 SSA Distinguished Service Award Recipient) and Christa von Hillebrandt-Andrade (President, SSA)
SSA 2012 Awards Luncheon
▲ Travel grant winners (Tahmeed Al-Hussaini, Xiaofeng Meng, James Kaklamanos, Emily Morton) and SSA / ESC travel grant winner (M. Abdullah Sandikkaya)
SSA 2012 Awards Luncheon
▲ David Shelly (2011 Charles Richter Early Career Award Recipient) and Christa von Hillebrandt-Andrade (President, SSA)
SSA 2012 Awards Luncheon
▲ Robert Graves (Retiring Director) and Woody Savage (Vice-President, SSA)
Carol with Editors

▲Diane Doser (BSSA Editor), Andy Michael (Publications Committee Chair), and Carol Mark (retiring BSSA Managing Editor).
SSA 2012 Awards Luncheon
▲ Luis Dominguez (2012 ESC / SSA Travel Grant Winner), Mariano Garcia-Fernandez (Secretary General, European Seismological Commission), and Christa von Hillebrandt-Andrade (President, SSA)




Last Modified: 2014 May 15