2014 Annual Meeting

30 April – 2 May
Anchorage, Alaska

SSA’s 2014 Annual Meeting provided a stimulating exchange of research on a wide range of topics with colleagues from all over the world. Oral presentations, poster sessions, exhibits, field trips, business meetings and social gatherings all provide participants the opportunity to meet and share with their peers.

Program Committee

This year’s technical program committee: co-chair Jeff Freymueller (University of Alaska, Fairbanks), co-chair Peter Haeussler (USGS, Anchorage), Board Liaison David Wald (USGS, Denver, CO), Geoff Abers (Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory of Columbia University, Palisades, NY), Lloyd Cluff (Geosciences Director Emeritus, PG&E, San Francisco, CA), Christine Goulet (University of California Berkeley, Los Angeles, CA), Rich Koehler (State of Alaska, Division of Geological and Geophysical Surveys, Fairbanks, AK), Thorne Lay (University of California, Santa Cruz, CA), Stephanie Prejean (USGS Alaska Volcano Observatory, Anchorage, AK), and Julian Lozos (Stanford University, CA & U.S.G.S. Menlo Park, CA).

Sessions and Abstracts

There were thirty special sessions and are listed by general category on the Special Sessions page of this website.

A searchable database of abstracts can be found here.