2021 Call for Nomination – Due Date May 1st 2021 JESUIT SEISMOLOGICAL ASSOCIATION AWARD for

CONTRIBUTIONS TO OBSERVATIONAL SEISMOLOGY

The Eastern Section of the Seismological Society of America requests nominations for the 26th Annual Jesuit Seismological Association Award for Contributions to Observational Seismology. The award honors outstanding contributions to observational seismology and may be given for one specific contribution or for contributions through the years. There are no restrictions on the recipients or achievements that can be nominated, but preference will be given to:

- Members of the Eastern Section
- Members of the Seismological Society of America
- Contributions to the understanding of seismology and/or seismotectonics in eastern North America

 The recipient will be selected by an awards committee established by the Eastern Section. Nominations must be made by a member of the Eastern Section. If you wish to nominate someone, please send the nominee's name and a one-page rationale for the nomination along with your name, your agency/institute and its location, your telephone number and your e-mail address to ES-SSA Secretary Michael Brudzinski at brudzimr@miamioh.edu.

 For more information about the award, please visit http://www.seismosoc.org/inside/eastern-section/jsa-award.

 Nominations received up to 1 May 2021 will be considered for this year's award.

Former recipients:

Alan Kafka (2020)	Charles A. Langston (2011)	Gail M. Atkinson (2002)
Robert Wetmiller (2019)	Martitia P. Tuttle (2010)	John Filson (2001)
Chris Cramer (2018)	Maurice Lamontagne (2009)	Pradeep Talwani (2000)
Art Frankel (2017)	Won-Young Kim (2008)	Arch C. Johnston (1999)
Christine Powell (2016)	Henry Hasegawa (2007)	Robert Herrmann (1998)
Martin C. Chapman (2015)	Timothy Long (2006)	William Stauder (1997)
Russell Wheeler (2014)	Gabriel Leblanc (2005)	Waverly Person (1996)
Kenneth Burke (2013)	Robert F. Mereu (2004)	Gil Bollinger (1995)
Robert Youngs (2012)	John E. Ebel (2003)	

The recipient will be selected by an awards committee established by the Eastern Section. Nominations must be made by a member of the Eastern Section. If you wish to nominate someone, please fill out the following form:

Name:	
Institution:	
Location: _	
Telephone:	
Nominee:	

Nomination Rationale:			