2020 SSA Annual Meeting | 27–30 April, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Dates, Hotel, Childcare and More

Important Dates, Hotel Information, Registration, Childcare and More!
Attending the Annual Meeting

Submit an Abstract

Abstract submission deadline: Tuesday, 14 January at 5 p.m. Pacific
Travel Grants

Technical Sessions

Learn about the sessions that comprise the 2020 meeting.


Registration opens 2 January 2020.
Learn More


Field Trips, Workshops, SIGs and More!

Exhibitors, Sponsors and Advertisers

Showcase your organization at the biggest meeting for earthquake science.
Showcase your brand

Annual Meeting Travel Grants

Applications accepted 1–30 November

Apply Today 

General Information

Collaborate, network and discuss original research with hundreds of earth and earthquake scientists, exhibitors, students and more at the Seismological Society of America’s Annual Meeting. The 2020 Annual Meeting will be held in Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA from 27-30 April.

2020 Annual Meeting Program Co-Chairs

Rick Aster, Colorado State University
Brandon Schmandt, University of New Mexico


For questions about the annual meeting, please write abstracts@seismosoc.org.