Past and Future SSA Annual Meetings

2019 Meeting

23-26 April 2019 — Seattle, Washington

Co-chairs: Michael Bostock of the University of British Columbia and Joan Gomberg of the U.S. Geological Survey

Check back soon for more information regarding the 2019 Annual Meeting in Seattle, WA.


27-30 April 2020 — Albuquerque, New Mexico

The 2020 Annual Meeting will be held in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Check back later for more information.

Past Meetings

14-17 May 2018 — Miami, Florida

Co-chairs: Carol Prentice of the U.S. Geological Survey and Elizabeth Vanacore of the University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez

View abstracts, technical sessions and more from the 2018 meeting.

Members have access to recorded presentations, images, and PDFs from the meeting.
2018 Seismology of the Americas

18-20 April 2017 — Denver, Colorado

Co-chairs: Richard Briggs and Gavin Hayes of U.S. Geological Survey
2017 Annual Meeting