2017 SSA Election Results

9 January 2016 – 
Seismological Society of America held its election on January 6, 2017.

Election America, Inc., tabulated and validated the votes of current members that were received by the deadline, 5 p.m. (Pacific) on January 6.

The following nominees for Director were elected to a three-year term beginning in April 2017:

  • Sergio E. Barrientos, National Seismological Center, University of Chile
  • Christine A. Goulet, Executive Science Director for Special Projects, Southern California Earthquake Center (SCEC), University of Southern California
  • Andy Michael, Research Geophysicist, U.S. Geological Survey
  • Katherine Scharer, Research Geologist, U.S. Geological Survey