2006 Recipient

Wilbur (Bill) Rinehart

Bill Rinehart was selected by the Board at the 2006 Annual Meeting to receive the award for Distinguished Service to the SSA, in thanks for his extraordinary efforts to document and preserve the Society’s history during our Centennial Year. Bill was honored at the luncheon of the 2007 Annual Meeting.

2003 Recipient

John Ebel

John Ebel was selected by the Board at the 2003 Annual Meeting to be the first recipient of the Distinguished Service to the SSA Award, in thanks for his long and capable editorship of SRL from 1995, when the society took over publication of the journal, until the end of … Continue Reading »