Contacts, Dates, Deadlines

Program Committee

Michael Bostock of the University of British Columbia and Joan Gomberg of the U.S. Geological Survey are the co‐chairs of the 2019 SSA Annual Meeting.


Meeting Contacts

Technical Program Co‐Chairs
Michael Bostock and Joan Gomberg
program@seismosoc.org

Abstract Submissions
Rikki Anderson
510.559.1784
abstracts@seismosoc.org

Registration, Student Grants and Workshops
510.525.5474
registration@seismosoc.org

Exhibit and Advertising Opportunities
Sydni Schieber
510.559.1781
exhibits@seismosoc.org

Sponsorship Opportunities
Nan Broadbent
510.559.1782
nbroadbent@seismosoc.org

Media Registration and Press Releases
Becky Ham
602.300.9600
press@seismosoc.org


Dates and Deadlines

Technical Session Proposal Deadline
mid-August 2018–1 October 2018

Travel Grant Submission Deadline
1–30 November 2018

Abstract Submission Deadline
1 December 2018–11 January 2019

Program and Abstracts Online
15 February 2019

Exhibitor Registration Closes
1 March 2019

Meeting Pre‐Registration Deadline
18 March 2019

Hotel Reservation Deadline
30 March 2019

Online Registration Deadline
5 April 2019