2017 Annual Meeting – Denver, Colorado

The 2017 SSA Annual Meeting was held 18-20 April in Denver, Colorado. The meeting took place at the Denver Downtown Sheraton Hotel and featured over 150 poster and 100 oral presentations.

Program Committee

SSA thanks the 2017 Program Committee for organizing what was another terrific Annual Meeting. Led by Co-Chairs Rich Briggs and Gavin Hayes of U.S. Geological Survey, the program committee includes:

  • Rick Aster – Colorado State, Fort Collins, CO
  • Shideh Dashti – Colorado University, Boulder, CO
  • Whitney Trainor-Guitton – Colorado School of Mines, Golden, CO
  • Christine Puskas – UNAVCO, Boulder, CO
  • Mark Zellman – Fugro Consultants, Lakewood, CO

Student Presentation Awards Subcommittee:

  • Rick Aster – Colorado State, Fort Collins, CO
  • Whitney Trainor-Guitton – Colorado School of Mines, Golden CO

Explore the links below to read abstracts, explore special sessions, view programs and more.

Student Presentation Awards

View the student presentation award recipients.


View the meeting abstracts in Seismological Research Letters. (Note: You must be an SSA member or a subscriber to SRL to access the issue.)
2017 SSA Annual Meeting Abstracts

Technical Sessions

Explore the 52 technical sessions of the 2017 SSA Annual Meeting.
Technical Sessions

Technical Program

View a .PDF document of the complete Technical Program.
Technical Program (.PDF)